INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR  IMMUNOLOGY OF REPRODUCTION
(ISIR)
HOME MEMBERSHIP MEETINGS CONSTITUTION ANNOUNCEMENTS LINKS
   

The purpose of the International Society for Immunology of Reproduction (ISIR) is to advance the study of the immunological, biological  and genetic aspects of the reproductive process, to facilitate contact among people interested in this and allied fields and to disseminate new information and knowledge to the scientific community. These scientific and educational objectives are to be achieved by holding meetings and organizing publications or by any other means deemed to be appropriate. ISIR provides a unique platform for basic scientists / clinicians / research scholars / enterpreneurs for exchanging their scientific / clinical discoveries and views. 

 

 

 

President:     Shigeru Saito

 

 Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toyama, 2630 Sugitani, Toyama 930-0194, Japan.
 Phone: 81-76-434-7355; Fax: 81-76-434-5036; E-mail: s30saito@med.u-toyama.ac.jp

 

 
I
mmediate Past President:

Charles R. Wira
Dartmouth Medical School,

Department of Physiology,
1 Medical Center Drive, Lebanon, NH-03756-0001, USA
E-mail: charles.r.wira@dartmouth.edu 

 

Treasurer:

Joanne Kwak- Kim
Reproductive Medicine,
Department of obstetrics & gynaecology
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin,
University of Medicine and Science
830, West End Court, Suite 400
Vernon Hills, IL 600061, USA
Phone: +1-847-247-6904
Fax: +1-847-327-6129
Email:
joanne.kwakkim@rosalindfranklin.edu

 

                              
 

 

President-Elect:

Satish Kumar Gupta
Emeritus Scientist
J. C. Bose Fellow
Reproductive Cell Biology
National Institute of Immunology
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
New Delhi - 110 067, India
E-mail: skgupta@nii.ac.in

 

 

Secretary-General:

Sarah Robertson
Director
Robinson Research Institute & School of Medicine
University of Adelaide
Adelaide, South Australia
Australia
Email : sarah.roberson@adelaide.edu.au

 

 


COUNCILORS

Atsushi Fukui (Japan)

(atsushi@hirosaki-u.ac.jp)
Satoshi Hayakawa (Japan)

(hayakawa.satoshi@nihon-u.ac.jp)
Kenneth Beaman (USA)
(kenneth.beaman@rosalindfranklin.edu)
Surendra Sharma (USA)

(SSharma@WIHRI.org)
Sandra Blois (USA, Argentina)
(sandra.blois@charite.de)
Vikki Abrahams (USA)

(vikki.abrahams@yale.edu)
Nathalie Ledee (France)
(nathalie-ledee@orange.fr)
Marie-Pierre Piccinni (Italy)
(mppiccinni@hotmail.com)



ISIR Presidents

Presidents d'Honneur
Kiril BRATANOV
Rupert E. BILLINGHAM
Guy Andre VOISIN
Shinzo ISOJIMA
Thomas J. GILL III
Pran G. TALWAR
David A. CLARK
Gerard CHAOUAT
Daniel RUKAVINA
Koji KOYAMA
Julia SZEKERES-BARTHO

 

Head Office (2016-2019):

Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toyama, 2630 Sugitani, Toyama 930-0194, Japan.
E-mail: s30saito@med.u-toyama.ac.jp